skip navigation


By Kelsey Hagan, 06/14/17, 10:45AM EDT


The EWHC will feature two divisions with 11 different teams over 8 franchises all based on the eastern seaboard of the U.S and Canada.

Contact: Kelsey Hagan and Hayley Moore

E-mail: ;




Bedford, MA (Date) –The New England Women’s Junior Hockey League is proud to announce the launch of its new brand under the name the Eastern Women’s Hockey Conference (EWHC).

The Eastern Women’s Hockey Conference provides elite-level hockey for players 19 and under. Located in the Northeast, the EWHC is in close proximity to numerous NCAA and CIS programs. It is committed to preparing its players for collegiate hockey by maximizing development and exposure.


Under the leadership of Commissioner Hayley Moore and Communications Director Kelsey Hagan, the EWHC will provide top flight international competition in league games and showcase events throughout the season.  The new league will be comprised of the teams and divisions listed below.



Gold Division:


Silver Division:


East Coast Wizards

Hockey Training Institute (HTI)

Kunlun Red Star Junior

Ontario Hockey Academy Juniors

Ontario Hockey Academy Tardiff

New Jersey Rockets

Northern Cyclones

Walpole Express



New Jersey Rockets U16

Northern Cyclones U16

Ontario Hockey Academy U17

Philadelphia Junior Flyers U17


The eight teams in the Gold Division will play a 28 game schedule, while teams in the Silver Division will play a showcase only schedule.


All teams will have the opportunity to participate in league showcases:


October 20-22 at Cyclones Arena, Hudson, NH


December 12-14 at Cyclones Arena, Hudson, NH

January 13-15 at Edge Sports Center, Bedford, MA *Including Uncommitted Player Game, 1/14


March 2-4 – PLAYOFFS at Warrior Arena, Brighton, MA